2016-17 Directors-nominee announced

On 2 December, RI President John F. Germ declared the following candidates for the 2018-20 Board of Directors. The announcement came one day after the deadline passed for receiving proposals of additional candidates, in accordance with the Rotary International Bylaws.

The directors-nominee, who will be elected at the 2017 Rotary International Convention in Atlanta, are:

Zone: 3

Director-nominee: Akira Miki 

Rotary club: Himeji, Hyogo, Japan

Zone: 7A

Director-nominee: Rafael Garcia III 

Rotary club: Pasig, Rizal, Philippines

Zone: 12

Director-nominee: Francesco Arezzo

Rotary club: Ragusa, Italy

Zone: 16B

Director-nominee: Piotr Wygnanczuk

Rotary club: Gdynia, Poland

Zone: 20A

Director-nominee: Olayinka Hakeem Babalola

Rotary club: Trans Amadi, Rivers State, Nigeria

Zone: 27

Director-nominee: Larry Dimmitt

Rotary club: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Zone: 32

Director-nominee: Jeffry Cadorette

Rotary club: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

Zone: 34

Director-nominee: David Stovall

Rotary club: Hall County, Georgia, USA