Bekanntgabe der Directors 2020-22

Gemäß der Satzung von Rotary International erklärt der Präsident die Wahl des Nominierungsausschusses für endgültig, wenn der Generalsekretär nicht bis zum 1. Dezember eine Anfechtung durch eine Zone für die Wahl eines Director nominee erhält.

Bis zum 1. Dezember 2018 wurden dem Generalsekretär keine weiteren Kandidaten aus den Zonen 2, 9, 17B, 21B, 25B, 28 oder 33 vorgeschlagen. Präsident Barry Rassin erklärte daher die folgenden Rotarier aus diesen Zonen als für den Zentralvorstand 2020-22 nominiert. Sie werden auf der RI Convention in Hamburg 2019 offiziell gewählt/bestätigt.

Der Generalsekretär erhielt Anfechtungen für die Auswahl des Nominierungsausschusses in der Zone 13A, zu der auch Frankreich gehört. Clubs in der Zone 13A wählen ihren Kandidaten demnach in einer elektronischen Abstimmung aus, die vom 31. Dezember bis 1. März verfügbar sein wird.

Zone: 2

Director nominee: Katsuhiko Tatsuno

Rotary Club: Tokyo-West, Tokyo, Japan


Zone: 9

Director nominee: Surgeon Chi-Tien Liu

Rotary Club: Yangmei, Taiwan


Zone: 17B

Director nominee: Matti Poikolainen

Rotary Club: Ylöjärvi, Finnland


Zone: 21B

Director nominee: Aikaterini Kotsali-Papadimitriou

Rotary Club: Pendeli, Griechenland


Zone: 25B

Director nominee: Susan C. Howe

Rotary Club: Space Center (Houston), Texas, USA


Zone: 28

Director nominee: Valarie K. Wafer

Rotary Club: Collingwood and South Georgian Bay, Ontario, Kanada


Zone: 33

Director nominee: Peter R. Kyle

Rotary Club: Capitol Hill (Washington, DC), DC, USA

12-Dec-2018
RSS

2020-22 Directors-nominee announced

According to the Rotary International Bylaws, if the general secretary doesn't receive a challenge to a zone's choice of director-nominee by 1 December, the president will declare the committee's choice final.

As of 1 December 2018, no additional candidates from Zones 2, 9, 17B, 21B, 25B, 28, or 33 were proposed to the general secretary. President Barry Rassin declared the following Rotarians to be the directors-nominee from those zones for the 2020-22 Board of Directors. They will be elected at the 2019 Hamburg convention.

The general secretary received challenges to the nominating committee's selections in Zone 13A, which includes France. Clubs in Zone 13A will select their candidate using an electronic ballot, which will be available 31 December through 1 March.

Zone: 2

Director-nominee: Katsuhiko Tatsuno

Rotary club: Tokyo-West, Tokyo, Japan


Zone: 9

Director-nominee: Surgeon Chi-Tien Liu

Rotary club: Yangmei, Taiwan


Zone: 17B

Director-nominee: Matti Poikolainen

Rotary club: Ylöjärvi, Finland


Zone: 21B

Director-nominee: Aikaterini Kotsali-Papadimitriou

Rotary club: Pendeli, Greece


Zone: 25B

Director-nominee: Susan C. Howe

Rotary club: Space Center (Houston), Texas, USA


Zone: 28

Director-nominee: Valarie K. Wafer

Rotary club: Collingwood and South Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada


Zone: 33

Director-nominee: Peter R. Kyle

Rotary club: Capitol Hill (Washington, DC), DC, USA

12-Dec-2018
RSS